CSS MenuMaker

St John’s University of Tanzania

MANAGEMENT

St John's University of Tanzania on its day-to-day operations is directed by the Vice Chancellor (VC), who works closely with his deputies, the Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic (DVCA) and the Deputy Vice Chancellor Planning, Finance and Administration (DVCPFA).

Vice Chancellor

 

Diploma cum laude (Communication Arts and Christian Ministries, Daystar International Institute of Christian Communication, Kenya); BA magna cum laude, (Communication Arts, Messiah College, Pennsylvania, USA); MA (Communication, Wheaton College, Illinois, USA), HonsBA cum laude, (Biblical Studies, Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education, South Africa), PhD (Communication Science, Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education, South Africa), PhD (Biblical Studies, North-West University, South Africa).

Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic

Prof Timothy E Simalenga

BSc (Mechanical Engineering, University of Dar es Salaam); MSc (Agricultural Engineering, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK); PhD (Agricultural Engineering, Royal Agriculture & Veterinary University, Copenhagen, Denmark).

Deputy Vice Chancellor Planning, Finance and Administration

Prof Yohana P Msanjila

BA Ed Hons (University of Dar es Salaam); MA (Language Studies, Lancaster, UK); PhD (Linguistics, University of Dar es Salaam).

Organization Chart of the University

Management and Leadership

S/No.

Title

Name

1.

Vice Chancellor

Prof Emmanuel D Mbennah

Email: embennah@sjut.ac.tz

2.

Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic

Prof Timothy E Simalenga

Email: tsimalenga@sjut.ac.tz

3.

Deputy Vice Chancellor Planning, Finance and Administration

Prof Yohana P Msanjila

Email: ymsanjila@sjut.ac.tz

 

 

Faculties and Schools

S/No.

Title

Name

1.

Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Education (FAHE)

Dr Theodora A L Bali

Email: tbali@sjut.ac.tz

2.

Dean, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences (FaNAS)

Dr Carolyne Ruhembe

Email: cruhembe@sjut.ac.tz

3.

Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Business Studies (FOCB)

Dr Batimo Sebyiga

Email: bsebyiga@sjut.ac.tz

4.

Dean, School of Nursing (SONU)

Mrs Bibiana D Mwaluko

Email: bmwaluko@sjut.ac.tz

5.

Dean, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences (SOPH)

Prof Valence K M Ndesendo

Email: vndesendo@sjut.ac.tz

6.

Dean, School of Theology and Religious Studies (SOTR)

Rt Rev Dr Philip D Baji

Email: pbaji@sjut.ac.tz

 

Centres, Directorates, Institutes, Departments and Units

 For more information please contact

S/No.

Title

Name

1.

Director, Institute of Development Studies (IDS)

Dr Elizabeth Msoka

Email: emsoka@sjut.ac.tz

2.

Director, Centre for Information and Communication Technology (CICT)

Ms Shuubi A Mutajwaa-Magembe (Acting)

Email: salphonce@sjut.ac.tz

3.

Director, Directorate of Graduate Studies (DGS)

Dr Fadhili C Bwagalilo

Email: fbwagalilo@sjut.ac.tz

4.

Director, Directorate of Research, Innovation and Consultancy (DRIC)

Prof Philemon A Lyoka

Email: plyoka@sjut.ac.tz

5.

Director, Directorate of Quality Assurance (DQA)

Dr Reuben N Kaali

Email: rkaali@sjut.ac.tz

6.

Director, University Library Services and Information Management (LIM)

Ms Leocardia Juventus (Acting)

Email: ljuventus@sjut.ac.tz

7.

Director, Directorate of Human Resource Management and Administration (DHRMA)

Vacant

8.

Director, Directorate of Planning and Development (DPD)

Mr Daniel Clief Wandera Naku (Acting)

Email: dwandera@sjut.ac.tz

9.

Dean of Students (DOS)

Mr Msawulile C Mnyawonga

Email: mmnyawonga@sjut.ac.tz

10.

Corporate Counsel and Secretary to Council (CC&SC)

Mr Allen Mtetemela (Advocate)

Email: amtetemela@sjut.ac.tz

11.

Chief Internal Auditor (CIA)

Mr Abdallah Illonga

Email: aillonga@sjut.ac.tz

12.

Procurement and Supply Manager

Ms Cecilia Seda

Email: cseda@sjut.ac.tz

13.

Estates Manager

Vacant

14.

University Bursar

Mr Simon Milenge (Acting)

Email: smilenge@sjut.ac.tz

15.

University Chaplain

Rev Can Emmanuel G Madinda

Email: emadinda@sjut.ac.tz

16.

St Mark’s Centre

Acting Director of St Mark’s Centre

Dr Peter Salum Kopweh

Email: peterkopweh@yahoo.co.uk

17.

Msalato Centre

  Acting Director of Msalato Centre

Rev Canon Hilda Kabia

Email: hkmbahasi@yahoo.com

 

 

For more information please contact

Vice Chancellor St John's University of Tanzania, PO Box 47, Dodoma, Tanzania Tel: +255 26 239 0044 Fax: +255 26 239 0025 E-mail: vc@sjut.ac.tz Website: www.sjut.ac.tz

Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic St John's University of Tanzania, PO Box 47, Dodoma, Tanzania Tel: +255 26 239 0801 Fax: +255 26 239 0025 E-mail: dvca@sjut.ac.tz Website: www.sjut.ac.tz

Deputy Vice Chancellor Planning, Finance and Administration St John's University of Tanzania, PO Box 47, Dodoma, Tanzania Tel: +255 26 239 0802 Fax: +255 26 239 0025 E-mail: dvcpfa@sjut.ac.tz Website: www.sjut.ac.tz

ST JOHN'S UNIVERSITY OF Tanzania

TO LEARN TO SERVE

The University seeks to be true to its founding principles, and to operate on Christian principles, but welcomes students and scholars from any faith or race.

READ MORE...