MathematicsDepartment is one of the 4 departments in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences (FaNAS) at St John’s University of Tanzania. The department currently offers mathematics courses for both degree and non-degree students. Undergraduates courses offered at the Department of Mathematics are Linear Algebra, Ordinary differential equations, Vector calculus, Mathematics teaching methods, Probability and statistics, Abstract algebra, Numerical analysis, Partial differential equations,Mathematics project, Computer programming, Complex analysisand Functional Analysis.
The department currently has three (3) members of staff who are specialized in different fields of Applied and Pure mathematics.