logo sitename


The Student Government known as Students’ Organization of St John’s University of Tanzania (SOSJUT) is under the Office of the Dean of Students for support and advice. The philosophy behind having a student government is the realization worldwide that University students are full grown adults who would like to partly administer their own group or corporate affairs and functions while closely looking after their interests. The student government helps the University Management to smoothly and successfully run student affairs free of any problems or sanctions dictated by students, which might be based on serious or flimsy issues. The student government performs a great and desirable function for the University.
The student government should put itself in the place of the University Management. It should run student affairs in the best interests of students as would conform to the best wishes and interests of the University for its students. By using the student’s government, we succeeded in maintaining peace and tranquillity. The office of Dean of Students supports the process of election of the Student Organization of St John’s University of Tanzania and makes sure all things go well for both students’ side as well as University side, for we are both mutual beneficiaries. The students’ government stays in power for a period of one year.

administrationblock   Bishop_Dr._Maimbo.png     Prof. Mkenda    Prof. Penina

Prof MsanjilaProf. Yohana Msanjila
Vice Chancellor

Prof Simalenga
Prof. Timothy Simalenga
Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic

Prof. Casmir Rubagumya
Deputy Vice Chancellor - PFA

Rev.Canon Emmanuel Madinda
University Chaplain

Online Management Systems
Online Application System ( SJUT-OAS )
Student Information Management System (SIMS)
Learning Management Information System
Library Management Information System
Jarida la Mnyampala
SJUT Journals

Useful Information
SJUT Almanac
SJUT Fee Structure
SJUT Organogram
Student Handbook 2022
Master's  Lecture Timetable
Degree Lecture Timetable

Useful Link
The Anglican Church of Tanzania
Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU)
Higher Education Students’ Loans Board (HESLB)
National Council for Technical Education (NACTE)
National Examinations Council of Tanzania (NECTA)
Contact Us
sjut twitterTwitter
sjut facebookFacebook
sjut instagramInstagram
sjut sitemap Sitemap
email admin[@]sjut.ac.tz