logo sitename

Department of Physics is among of the four departments in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences (FaNAS) at St John’s University of Tanzania in Dodoma. The department offers various Physics courses for Undergraduate students taking Bachelor of Science with Education (BSc. Ed) as major and minor courses. These includes Classical Mechanics I, Electromagnetism I & II, Vibrations Waves and Optics, Analogue and Digital Electronics, Quantum and Atomic Physics, Classical Thermodynamics, Classical Mechanics II & Special Relativity, Fundamental of Materials Science, Nuclear Physics, Physics Teaching Methods and Physics Research Project. Not only that, the department also offers Practical Courses to first and second year students.

Prof MsanjilaProf. Yohana Msanjila
Vice Chancellor

Prof Simalenga
Prof. Timothy Simalenga
Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic

Prof. Casmir Rubagumya
Deputy Vice Chancellor - PFA

Rev.Canon Emmanuel Madinda
University Chaplain

Online Management Systems
Online Application System ( SJUT-OAS )
Student Information Management System (SIMS)
Learning Management Information System
Library Management Information System
Jarida la Mnyampala
SJUT Journals

Useful Information
SJUT Almanac
SJUT Fee Structure
SJUT Organogram
Student Handbook 2022
Master's  Lecture Timetable
Degree Lecture Timetable

Useful Link
The Anglican Church of Tanzania
Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU)
Higher Education Students’ Loans Board (HESLB)
National Council for Technical Education (NACTE)
National Examinations Council of Tanzania (NECTA)
Contact Us
sjut twitterTwitter
sjut facebookFacebook
sjut instagramInstagram
sjut sitemap Sitemap
email admin[@]sjut.ac.tz